Skip to main content

Recent News:

Work by Katherine Slyman and Chris Jones was mentioned in this SIAM news article.

Olivia Chandrasekhar has received an award from the NSF GRFP for 2021. Click here for more information.

Chris Jones has been awarded the inaugural MPE 2020 Prize. Click here to read more about the award.




We are a group in applied dynamical systems with a particular focus on developing ideas and

techniques for solving problems that arise in climate science.


This group, led by Christopher Jones,  consists of graduate and undergraduate students, and postdoctoral fellows.


Buzzwords: tipping, data assimilation